Go Back   Web Design & SEO Company > SEO

SEO Search Engine Optimization, this section lists articles and tutorials on Search Engine Optimization for various Search Engines including Google, Yahoo & MSN. We provide SEO hints, tips and other free goodies to help you optimize your site and to start ranking well in the Search Engines.

Old 04-05-2009, 03:45 PM

Default My experience about good free directories And Bad Directories

Hello Forum Member:
After submitting on free directories. I have some experience on good free directories and bad directories that you should not submit your site to.
For example:
A free directory that has a name like ukbi.com or awsb.com, these such directories are not good and usually end less than a year or so.
A free directory that has a name like linkfree.com or submitdirectory.com, these are good directories that you can submit your site to.
I am not sure if my experience is right or not. I already submited to some bad directories like that, and they are gone after a few months. Our sites may be affected by SEO.
Thanks.
Top SEO Tool
Harvester and Mass Blog Commenter
Blog Comment Software

Old 04-08-2009, 03:31 PM

You might want to read this if you haven't done so already:

How I Do Directory Submissions (via websitepublisher.net)
Old 04-09-2009, 03:46 AM
Administrator

Jennypretty, can you give me a good reason why every post you have made here you have replicated on all the other major webmaster forums like Sitepoint, Daniweb, V7N, DigitalPoint etc?

Google Search

SitePoint thread for example: http://www.sitepoint.com/forums/showthread.php?t=609351

If you don't answer this with a good reason, i will assume you're a bot spamming for signature links and i will be forced to ban your account.

Either way, not to clever spamming SEO's and especially when one poster in this thread is a SitePoint moderator. Can you guess who? Hint, it's not me.
Old 04-11-2009, 02:42 PM